Contact Us

The Most Trusted & Experienced immigration Consultants

AUSTRALIA IMMIGRATION Professional & Skilled Worker

Professional & Skilled Worker

Effective July 1, 2018, new points system has been rolled out the below mentioned Skilled Migration Visas. The Qualifying Score is now 65 points for Skilled Subclasses:

  1. Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)
  2. Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)
  3. Skilled Regional Sponsored Visa (Subclass 489)

The Skilled Occupation List (SOL) is being replaced by the Medium and Long term Strategic SkillList (MLTSSL).

The current Medium and Long term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL) is relevant for applicants for:

  • Points-based skilled migration who are nominated by a state or territory government agency under a State Migration Plan.
  • STSOL is for Only State Sponsored Visas 190 and 489 (State Sponsored only).
  • On STSOL there is “Y” marked on certain occupations these occupation not available for 489 State Sponsored Visas and 190.

Department of Home Affairs introduced ANZSCO w.e.f 1 July 2010. Australian and New Zealand Standard Classification of Occupations (ANZSCO) is a system developed to collect, publish and analyze occupation statistics across government agencies and is being introduced by the department as the new standard to capture occupation information in all visa, settlement and citizenship programs.


Department of Immigration & Border Protection (DIBP) and Australian States/ Territories accept the following English Language Proficiency Tests:

  • Pearson Test of English (PTE- Academic)
  • International English Language Testing System (IELTS)
  • Test of English as a Foreign Language – Internet Based Test (TOEFL- iBT)
  • Cambridge English: Advanced (CEA)

General Skilled Migrant Program

Australia’s economy remains one of the strongest in the world, offering millions of jobs every week, making it an extremely preferred destination for highly skilled young people. It also exhibits that Australian employers require skilled workforce for achieving their organizational goals.

The eligibility of skilled migrants, who desire to immigrate to Australia, is assessed on a point-based system. In this system, points are awarded after considering the age, work experience, qualifications and language proficiency of the aspirant.

The applicants need to satisfy the following threshold requirements:

  • Submit an expression of interest (EOI).
  • Have an occupation that is on the relevant skilled occupation list.
  • Be under 45 years of age at time of invitation.
  • Meet the threshold English language requirement of competent English.
  • Have a suitable skills assessment for that occupation.
  • Be able to score at least 65 on the points test.

Want to know about How to apply for Australia PR Visa?
Contact to our Australia Immigration experts at +91 7303450222


What Our Beloved Clients Says

The Best Immigration Consultants for Canada, Australia, United States, United Kingdom, Hong Kong, New Zealand and Gulf

Start Your Overseas Journey with Universal Adviser